City of Appleton – **Resolution #13-R-17** June 21, 2017

Submitted by: Alderperson Lobner – District 13

Referred to: Valley Transit Commission

WHEREAS in 2014 the Fox Cities Transit Commission was expanded from eight to 15 members.

AND WHEREAS a 15-member commission requires a quorum of eight members present to hold meetings and conduct business.

AND WHEREAS the Transit Commission currently has just eleven active members and four vacant seats, including two belonging to the City of Appleton, one belonging to the Town of Grand Chute and one formerly belonging to the Town of Harrison.

AND WHEREAS the Commission's low number of active members makes it difficult for the group to reach quorum and act on time-sensitive issues.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Fox Cities Transit Commission shall contract to 13 members, eliminating one vacant seat from the City of Appleton and the seat formerly held by the Town of Harrison.